Trine 2 + DLC

by Diego Beltrami

amadeus

Trine 2 is more Trine only prettier.

I guess I don’t have much more to say than that. I had fun but it dragged near the end. I  don’t know if the game is to blame of if I could attribute it to burnout.

Perhaps I was not meant to play the DLC right after finishing the game, despite the end clearly leaves the story hanging. But even though it has the most variety of environments and the most prettiness at the end I just wanted to finish it.

I found two problems. One, in the DLC the variety of environments, while nice, are completely disjointed, and the excuses for this are just silly. And the second and much worse problem are that boss battles are terrible. Just dreadful. Also they have different stages without the ability to save between them. So failing means starting all over again from the beginning.

Still, its physics based puzzles and its focus on different character abilities makes it quite unique and entertaining. It’s a good game, it’s just that it’s Trine only prettier.

Not that there is anything wrong with that.

